Dennis Pinto: Why I’m Climbing

We asked some of our Summit For Someone climbers to tell us why they chose to devote part of 2010 raising money and training for a climb to benefit Big City Mountaineers. We’ll be publishing their answers on our blog over a span of a few weeks. Want to share why you’re climbing? E-mail info@summitforsomeone.org.

Dennis Pinto
South River, New Jersey
Mount Shasta

The reason why I am choosing to climb again, in the Summit for Someone program for the fourth time is because I just can’t get enough – not of the climbing, but of seeing the smiles on the young  kids’ faces who have  participated  in the BCM program. Hearing their stories of inspiration drive me to continue my efforts year after year in trying to help as many other people that I can in life. The greatest gift in life is being able to give to others who have less than you. So if I could climb a mountain and get others to donate for a deserving cause, we all benefit … especially the next kid that gets to join BCM.

Comments are closed.