Kyle Gerecke: Why I’m Climbing

We asked some of our Summit For Someone climbers to tell us why they chose to devote part of 2010 raising money and training for a climb to benefit Big City Mountaineers. We’ll be publishing their answers on our blog over a span of a few weeks. Want to share why you’re climbing? E-mail info@summitforsomeone.org.

Kyle Gerecke
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Mexico Volcanoes

I am climbing because I would like to show people that by climbing to extreme heights I humble myself  to lift others up, that they one day will realize that they can, and will achieve greater goals than I because of the time and funds I helped raise to invest in them.

Click here to read a newspaper article about Kyle’s past Summit For Someone fundraising efforts.

Comments are closed.