A different kind of donation

lees dog
I chat with Rainier climber Lee Perlman on the phone every once in a while about his fundraising progress, and training, and he told me this story about a friend of his who didn’t donate cash to BCM, but helped Lee out in a way that would allow him to climb Mount Rainier without having to worry about his dog. Here’s what Lee said:

My friend Dan Lipschultz, owner Out U Go Pet Sitting & Walking, got wind of my Summit For Someone climb and wanted to help. Knowing I would be out of town during my climb, he offered free pet sitting while I was gone. The past 6 months of fundraising have been a very humbling experience for me. So many family and friends have reached out, reached into their pocket books and helped me reach my goal. Dan and the fine folks are no exception. Dan’s generosity is a shinning example of local company doing good in the community. Big ups, Dan.

-Brendan

Comments are closed.