Summiting For Someone right along with you

If you participated in Summit For Someone in 2008, or are participating in 2009, chances are very good that you’ve gotten a phone call or exchanged e-mails with me, Brendan. As climb coordinator/cause marketing coordinator, I spend most of my time ensuring everyone who participates in SFS has a good time on their climb. Pretty much the only things I can’t help with are weather, late airline flights, and physically pushing you up whatever climb you choose.

(Me on top of the Middle Teton, this past July)

In 2009, I’m participating in Summit For Someone, exactly like everyone else. I’m raising money ($3600) to climb Mount Shasta on June 12, along with a couple of my friends:

Stephanie

and Robb.

Many others were invited , and declined, or still need some convincing.

I’ll be posting my progress as often as possible on the official Summit For Someone blog, and giving updates on my fundraising efforts, training, and gear acquisition.  As of last night, Oct. 21, I just sent out my first mass e-mail asking my friends and family for donations, and progress is a little slow, but I plan to be extremely, ahem, persistent in my efforts. Here’s my donation page if you’d like to help out.

Fundraising total, 10/22/08: $350 (Thanks to Joe and Kathy Leonard and Dr. Tony Breitbach!)

Questions about Summit For Someone? E-mail brendan@bigcitymountaineers.org or call 303-271-9200, ext. 403.

Comments are closed.